Anxiety + Depression

dark-forest-mystery-nature-favim-com-2793204

“Be gentle to yourself, you’re doing the best you can”

Yay I’m up to my second post on this blog πŸ™‚ (Whoopie!, P.S i commented on Marzia’s recent blog post hoping she’ll notice me! *notice me senpai*

Now lets jump in this topic. Firstly, this is a personal issue that i’ve dealt with all my life and I am still dealing with to this day.

I’m a pretty anxious person, and when I say anxious it used to be the butterfly thing in the stomach but now it evolved to something. It plays with my emotions and to be honest I’m not really proud of that. Well nobody is proud of their anxiety/depression.

It truly sucks but in the long run it made me stronger. My social anxiety decreased and I am fully aware of all the coping mechanisms out there. Another thing that bugs me is all the unwanted thoughts that I have. I get things that I don’t want to think about and it absolutely just ruins my day.

However another good thing is that I’ve reached out. I see a psychologist who I talk to on a weekly basis and she’s pretty awesome. Ever since I got help I feel like I can truly manage it. So if you are reading this and suffering from anxiety and depression, I urge you to seek out and get help. I know how scary it can be, trust me i’ve been there. Just know that you aren’t alone and this shall soon pass πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading this πŸ™‚ and hope you enjoy your day or night Β (where ever you are)

Chloe.

4 thoughts on “Anxiety + Depression

  1. I can relate to this post, and I agree with you that such small thoughts can ruin your day while suffering from social anxiety. It affects every little thing as well from waiting in line to meeting someone for the first time. It is good to hear you are doing well with both though.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Cassie!
      Yes, small thoughts that bother you are so annoying. It’s the main issue that I’m dealing with my anxiety :(. Yeah I’m doing well with both but sometimes I have my down days. I try to stay positive though!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Chloe!
    You are very reflected and I can fully relate to your feelings. It is strange how our anxieties can be nourished by small changes or situations that would never affect other people. Sometimes a smell would turn my mood without me noticing why and often enough the worst hours are when I wake up in the middle of the night thinking things out of context. I guess you know what I mean…I wish you a strong hand over a mind that likes to turn loops! Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

